Artist Info

the Beatnik Preachers

Inspired by the jazz greats of the Cool era and lyricists from the Beat Poet movement.


Anthony “ToK” Norris: Trumpet and Vocal

Robert Burke: Saxophones

Nick Haywood: Double Bass

Miles Henry: Drums

Joel Lewis: Piano & Keys

Musically Exquisite - Lyrically Explicit

Artistically Evocative - Socially Provocative

The Jazz Spirit speaks of Freedom and Liberation from the constraints of structure and inhibition. Melded with the WORD which resonates with the quest for beauty in an all too often ugly world. 

A Quintet of superlative musicians creating an uplifting and driving groove that lifts the heart whilst engaging the mind with poetry that challenges and questions the human condition.